÷ Home + Author Profile ÷ Hazel's books ÷ Short Stories ÷ Poetry ÷ Redford Rectory ÷ Inishowen ÷ Links ÷ Media Reviews ÷ Contact Information ÷ Talking book ÷ Order books.

Hazel's books are now available on Amazon Kindle Click Here

Secrets on the Breeze
Secrets On The Breeze the second volume in Hazel McIntyre's acclaimed rural trilogy, (following on from For love of Mary Kate) is an outstanding storytelling achievement packed with intriguing characters which holds the attention to the very end. From Dublin and Donegal to the streets of New York and Canada, the lives of four women are changed irrevocably by love, fear and dark secrets that they must keep. out of print

Echoes of Another Time
Echoes of Another Time is the Culdaff writers fourth book in which she recalls her child hood memories of growing up in Inishowen in the late 1950's and 60s and mixed it with a little bit of fiction to weave a compelling collection of stories.
out of print

For Love of Mary Kate
A compelling saga of love and courage spanning three generationsBorn illegitimate in a convent in 1920's rural Ireland, her mother banished to new York to save the family name, little Mary Kate Quinn's future seems bleak. To keep a hastily made promise to her daughter, Sara Quinn rescues her granddaughter from the fate of the orphanage.Driven to seek refuge in the rambling old house of her former employer Sara begins a new life. With patience and love Sara and Mary Kate transform the lives of its inhabitants.Meanwhile Maura Quinn has become a nanny in New York. She falls in love with Andrew, and rather than reveal the past she returns home to be reunited with her daughter. Back in Ireland Maura is torn between her child and the man she left in New York.. out of print

Lament in the Wind
With a keen ear for the rolling echoes of history, Hazel McIntyre brings to life a vivid  and unforgettable gallery of colorful characters. When career woman Mary Thompson is entrusted with the diaries of cassie O Connor, she is driven to tell her story. Cassie's story begins with her early childhood in an Ireland of famine, eviction and emigration. Following her father's death Cassie and her mother are forced to seek shelter in the workhouse rife with fever and death. Marcia Briggs, daughter of the local clergyman rescues them.They begin a new life at the rectory, were Cassie acts as unpaid servant to "the Madam" who despises her. Feeling rejected by a mother who hardly seems to notice her existence, she learns more and more on Marcia for the affection she craves.Out of the time of turmoil, confusion and exile on a famine ship to Canada, emerges a love story told with intense and sympathetic realism -'Lament in the Wind' with live long in the memory of the reader. rare books ISBN 0-952426-1-2

out of print

Iron Wheels on Rocky Lanes
Set among the people and places of Hazel Mc Intyre's childhood, 'Iron Wheels On Rocky Lanes' willevoke many memories   and bring laughter and tears to the eyes of the reader. Every rural communityin Ireland will relate to the characters and events which unfold on each new page. Appealing to all, this book truly has something for everyone out of print
Hazels new book
Bourne on the Wind

In this, her sixth book, Hazel McIntyre lets us into her heart and mind; what is so extraordinary is the care with which Hazel McIntyre tells the story of the people and events she admires and respects. A historical novelist is a unique kind of patriot: a believer in the Irish way of life who loves it so much that she can talk of the very best and the very worst of our past. In this book, Hazel lets us into the Inishowen of the 1820’s and 30’s through the eyes of her ancestors. It shows us her love of the land, and most of all, her love of the people, all of the people, who have shaped our Island of Ireland over the centuries. - Here is a rich, carefully researched, panoramic novel of the history of a people, magnificently executed, by a storyteller whose masterpiece this book unquestionably is.  J.H.

 out of print